Everest Premier League 2018

Lalitpur Patriots claims six wicket victory against Gladiators !

In a low scoring match against Bhairahawa Gladiators and Lalitpur Patriots today in the Everest Premier League, Lalitpur Patriots turned out to be the strong side as they beat Bhaiwahawa Gladiators by 6 wickets. Sunny Patel of Lalitpur Patriots was declared “Man of the Match” for his match winning performance as he took 5 wickets off 4 over with just 12 runs with economy rate of 3.00.


LP won by six wickets

Bhairahawa Gladiators had a pretty slow start as they lost early wickets. Bhaiwaraha Gladiators were in deep trouble after Pradeep Airee made his way back to the pabilion. Fifth over of the game turned out to be good one as 20 runs were made off the over.

Still match images of Lalitpur Patriots vs Bhairahawa Gladiators

However quick fall of wickets in regular occasion made the run scoring task difficult for Bhairahawa as they were 56/5 after 11 over with the run rate of 5.06. Bhairahawa Gladiators couldn’t capitalize into a good score as batsmen were not able to make quick runs . Soon, Gladiators found themselves packed for 92 runs.

Bhairahawa Gladiators celebrating after the wicket fall

Sunny Patel once again proved himself hero of the match . He strucked five important wickets to dismantle the batting lineup of Bhairahawa Gladiators. With the economical spell of Sunny and Rashaid Khan who took two wickets , Lalitpur were always on top  and on control of the game.

Gaurav Tomar and Kolswala started the Lalitpur Patritiots innings whilst chasing the minimal target of 92 runs. The second innings was initiated warmly by Lalitpur by crossing the boundary for four runs in the first ball of the innings. However, Bhaiwahawa were quick to bounce back with Mohammad Naveed dismissing Tomar off the last bowl. Knowing their task in hand, Lalitpur batted consistently. Patriot’s Captain Gyanendra Malla failed to make much impact as he was sent back by Doeschate for just 4 runs.

Ryan departs after a well made 36 runs

14th over proved to be turning point of the game as 18 runs were scored in the over. JA Kolsawala handled the situation pretty well and batted till the end to make sure they win the match. P Sarraf also scored 25 off 36 for the Lalitpur Patriots to pave the way for winning the game comfortably. S. Jhora scored 18 off 10 balls to secure the win for Lalitpur Patriots. S. Jhora ended up the game in style with a stunning four in the second ball of the 15th over.

Lalitpur Patriots claims six wicket victory against Gladiators !
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top